Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us


Changsha - Yuelushan five tower arch -2012
Hunan Province

Yuelushan five main tower was built by the Tang Sheng-chih in 1927, based on the highest tower as the Northern Expedition Buddhist soldiers monument , also known as the Northern Expedition Memorial Monument . February 13, 1927 , the then commander of the Revolutionary Armed Forces West KMT , eight army and the provincial government to deploy Chairman Tang Sheng-chih , the provincial capital of Changsha Memorial Expedition public memorial tower in five rounds . February 14, 1927 in Hunan , " Ta Kung Pao ", " National Journal" that time have made a grand detailed report .

Five round front tower , the original Juan " five rounds of the tower ," the words , the words " martyrs bright ," the word , the tower before a stone arch, there plaque reads: " merciful rescue salvation ." After Tajikistan have been together, and then after five Liuzhang , as the main entrance into the tower , the amount of doors " Northern Expedition Memorial Monument " and other words.

Copyright: Jacky Cheng
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 12000x6000
Taken: 18/11/2012
Uploaded: 12/12/2013
Updated: 09/04/2015


Tags: changsha; yuelushan; five; towers; 2012; arch
comments powered by Disqus
More About Hunan Province

Hunan is a province of the People's Republic, is located south of the Yangtze River. Most areas in the south of Dongting Lake, hence the name Hunan. Xiangjiang River runs through the territory of North and South, also known as Xiang. According to legend, the Xiangjiang River in the past few plant hibiscus, Tan Tang Dynasty poet used the "Autumn Hibiscus country thousands of miles" of the sentence, Hunan, it has "Hibiscus country, "said. Hunan, Jiangxi east, west, Chongqing, Guizhou, southern border of Guangdong, Guangxi, Hubei Province north. Jurisdiction of 13 prefecture-level cities and 1 autonomous prefecture, a total of 136 counties (county-level cities or municipal districts) or more administrative units, the provincial capital of Changsha City based.