Open Map
Close Map
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us


Lagos de Covadonga
The set of lakes of Covadonga (called Llagos de Cuadonga or Llagos d'Enol in Asturian) is formed by two small lakes, the Enol and the Ercina of glacial origin located in the Asturian part of the National Park of the Picos de Europa, in the western massif of said mountainous chain. There is a third lake, El Bricial, which only has water during the thaw, but also belongs to the whole.1 In Asturias they are simply known as lakes. ------------------ El conjunto de los lagos de Covadonga (llamados Llagos de Cuadonga o Llagos d'Enol en asturiano) está formado por dos pequeños lagos, el Enol y el Ercina de origen glacial situados en la parte asturiana del Parque Nacional de los Picos de Europa, en el macizo occidental de dicha cadena montañosa. Existe un tercer lago, el Bricial, que sólo tiene agua durante el deshielo, pero también pertenece al conjunto.1​ En Asturias son conocidos simplemente como los lagos.
Copyright: Conrado J. Pérez
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 14480x7240
Taken: 26/02/2018
Uploaded: 12/04/2018


Tags: nature reserve nature mountain
More About Asturias

Historically isolated from the rest of Spain by its high mountains, Asturias claims to be a Natural Paradise. It hosts many World Heritage features and gets world wide media coverage every year when the 'Prince of Asturias Awards' winners' names are announced.

It looks like you’re creating an order.
If you have any questions before you checkout, just let us know at and we’ll get right back to you.