Open Map
Close Map
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us

This panorama is not currently enabled for commercial licensing. Click here to ask us to help you find a replacement. If this is your panorama, Click here This panorama is not currently enabled for commercial licensing.



In the heart of the mountain - Capanne di Careggine - Lucca

We are in the heart of the mountain!

We took the CAI 145 path from Capanne di Careggine (Lucca). After passing the village, after a short uphill stretch in the woods, you reach the Church of San Giacomo, climb again, with difficulty, until you unexpectedly meet one of the most characteristic points of the Apuan Alps: a spectacular carving in the rock about 30 meters long in which you pass one at a time. We are 1100 meters above sea level

View More »

Copyright: Massimo Storari
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 23000x11500
Taken: 18/08/2020
Uploaded: 18/08/2020


Tags: apuan alps; mountains; rock; natural fissure; narrow passage; paths; spectacular passage; trekking; rocky channel; effort; climb; capanne di careggine; lucca; heart of the mountain; verso il monte sumbra
More About Tuscany

The Tuscany, one of the most beautiful Italian regions, is known throughout the world for its Landscapes and for the Works of Art that it houses (It is the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance). Six localities have been designated World Heritage Sites: the Historical Center of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pienza, the Square of the Cathedral of Pisa with the Leaning Tower and the Val d'Orcia. It is in the central Italy and borders with Emilia Romagna (north), Marche and Umbria (east) and Lazio (South). The West coast is bathed from the Ligurian and Tyrrhenian Sea; here we can find the islands of the Tuscan archipelago including the island of Elba. The regional capital is Florence and the other provinces are: Arezzo, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Massa, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena.

It looks like you’re creating an order.
If you have any questions before you checkout, just let us know at and we’ll get right back to you.